Skip to content
January 13, 2012 / tshrinivasan

Introduction to Red Hat Storage [ GlusterFS ] – free webinar

There is a free webinar on GlusterFS, an open source cloud storage platform, which was acquired by RedHat recently.

Here is the info about the webinar

Looking for a more economical and highly-available way to store and manage your file-based data? This webinar provides an introduction and overview of Red Hat Storage, a software-only, scale-out NAS solution. You’ll learn how Red Hat Storage enables you to access and manage your unstructured data on-premise, in the public cloud, or between the two. Our speaker will also give you a brief update on the Red Hat announcement and what it means for GlusterFS users.

Speakers:

Tom Trainer
Tom is currently a Senior Product Marketing Manager for the Red Hat Storage Business Unit. Prior to Red Hat, Tom was an independent storage analyst. He has also held positions such as Managing Senior Partner at Evaluator Group, an IT analyst firm, and has also worked as director of marketing at Gluster, EMC, HDS, and NAS pioneer Auspex, during his career in IT.

Choose from the following live events:
Time zone converter

  • Friday, January 27, 2012 | 17:00 UTC / 9am (San Francisco) / 12pm (New York)
  • 22:30:00 IST

Register Now:

https://engage.redhat.com/forms/20120127RedhatStorage?sc_cid=70160000000U6eQAAS?offer_id=70160000000U6iIAAS&elq=6b8f98693f744ee99fe7c9a38abb498d

About these ads

4 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Cladio / Jan 13 2012 3:39 am

    Hello,

    were you able to setup webex for Firefox? I am on fedora 16.

    Regards,
    Claudio

    • Debasish Das / Jan 13 2012 9:04 am

      I did some times back. It worked absolutely fine.

Trackbacks

  1. Future Of GlusterFS – From Open Core to Open Source
  2. Future Of GlusterFS – From Open Core to Open Source | WikiCloud

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 952 other followers