Skip to content
March 21, 2013 / tshrinivasan

How to make the usb pendrive detectable?

I installed PCLinuxOS 2013 in a old laptop recently.

Everything is fine, but the usb pendrives are not detectable.

The command "lsusb" is not showing anything related to the pendrive.

Found that we have to remove the module for usb and reload the same to the kernel.

The following command does the same.

sudo rmmod ehci_hcd && sudo modprobe ehci_hcd

Now the usb pendrives are detected by the PCLinux OS.
Hope the same is applicable for all the linux distros.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. make money from home / May 9 2013 12:54 am

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my web
    site so i came to “return the favor”.I am attempting to
    find things to enhance my website!I suppose its ok to use a
    few of your ideas!!

  2. DermaRose / Aug 10 2013 10:41 am

    Quality articles or reviews is the secret to interest the
    viewers to pay a visit the site, that’s what this website is providing.

  3. Dermarose / Sep 14 2013 4:13 am

    Hi! This is knd of off topic bbut I need some advice from an established blog.
    Is it difficult to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal
    but I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking
    about making my own but I’m not sure where to begin.
    Do you have any tips or suggestions? Thank you

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 952 other followers